Newsletter

Newsletters

Email Sign-up

Email Address - Send us your email address to get on our online mailing list. You will receive notification such as monthly newsletters and event updates. Membership number is required. Click here.

Upcoming Events

Tuesday, 17 Oct 17
Wednesday, 18 Oct 17
Thursday, 19 Oct 17
Friday, 20 Oct 17
Saturday, 21 Oct 17
Sunday, 22 Oct 17
Monday, 23 Oct 17
Tuesday, 24 Oct 17
Wednesday, 25 Oct 17
Thursday, 26 Oct 17
Friday, 27 Oct 17
Saturday, 28 Oct 17
Sunday, 29 Oct 17
Monday, 30 Oct 17

Elks Lodges bring so much more to their communities than just a building, golf course or pool. They are places where neighbors come together, families share meals, and children grow up.

Elks invest in their communities through programs that help children grow up healthy and drug-free, meet the needs of today’s veterans, and improve the quality of life.

Join us in celebrating 150 years of service! View historical photographs and documents from lodges throughout the country… or submit some of your own. Click the 150th year logo above to get started.

Want to become and Elk? Click “here” to find out how.


What we’re doing at the Sanford Elks Lodge
2017 – 2018

  • Contribution of $2,000 to Back Pack Pals (Gratitude Grant)
  • $100 each to student of the month – 2 schools – 16 students (By PER Association)
  • $200 each to local MVS – 6 students (By PER Association)
  • $1,000 each to Student of the year – 2 students (By lodge)
  • Banquet to all youth award recipients
  • Donation of pool to cub scouts for swim badge
  • Food drive for Back Pack Pals
  • Shoe for kids project (Promise Grant)
  • Cleats for athletes project (Promise Grant)
  • Donated chip packs to local bread basket lunch program
  • Drug trailer at Lee County Fair
  • Red Ribbons to schools
  • Veterans Christmas fund raising for presents to Fayetteville Home $ 600.00
  • Drug trailer in Lee County Christmas parade
  • Drug awareness poster contest
  • Toy drive for NC Children burn center through local fire departments
  • Teen toy drive for burn center and local fire victims (Beacon Grant)
  • Local Hoop Shoot
  • Elks Citizen of the Year award
 

 

Lodge Activities